UPnP disconnects

I have my NAS hard drive hooked up thru a gigabyte switch to play music on my Bartok from my NAS I have to power down the Bartok then restart it or I get a message no UPnP player present. After reboot I can play thru the NAS for an hour or two then I loose the NAS connection again. My Oppo 205 is also connected to the switch and if I turn it on I can play from the NAS even when the Bartok can’t see it
Any idea what’s happening or how to fix this? I have spotty internet so the NAS is my only option at times
Thanks mike

Same exact problem I have with my Bartok and minimserver (Synology NAS). Im relatively new with Bartok - minimserver/NAS setup, working fine for about a month then suddenly showing “no UPnP servers available”. I set up a DHCP reservation (IP address) in my router but still same problem.
Was able to see a post here with the same problem, the suggested change of switch didn’t work, currently no update for any solution.
Hope somebody comes up with a solution.
Thanks,
Erwin

1 Like

Erwin, I’m sure we can figure out what’s going wrong in your setup.

Are both your Bartok and Synology directly connected to the switch ports on the Router? But you also mentioned a “change of switch”, how does that fit into your setup?

Erwin and i seem to have the same problem. my setup is my router is upstairs with a cat 8 cable from it to a switch along side the Bartok. the switch has a LG tv, Fire Cube, Oppo 205 , the synology NAS and the Bartok hooked to it. after reading Erwins post last night i tried changing to a different Switch and could play music from the NAS, i tried again this morning and got the same message No UPnP servers Available, turned on the Oppo and it see the NAS still. maybe next try a different cable from Switch to Bartok?
happy for any other suggestions
thanks
Mike