Using Mosaic app on IPad Air or IPhone XR unable to see Bartok

I see earlier posts this year mention the problem of Mosaic unable to see the Bartok. The app just keeps searching with no success. I have tried the various solutions- uninstall/ reinstall Mosaic; power down Bartok. I have powered down my Dray Tec router. Nothing has cleared the problem. The iPhone XR has version iOS 13.6.1, the iPad Air is12.4.8.

Hi Colin. It looks like you are new to the community forum so welcome.

The problem that you have is almost certainly to do with your LAN and the settings thereof. Just rebooting your router will probably be insufficient to provide an answer (as you have discovered).

I am not a LAN expert by any means so I hope that you will have the patience to wait for someone who is. Obviously the dCS staff members who post here may be unavailable over the weekend. However Anupc may pick up on this as he is an expert.

In the meantime use your computer to check whether or not your Bartok is appearing on your network.

Colin, there’re a few basic things you can do to help identify what the problem is.

Start with the Bartok’s IP address; from it’s front-panel, you should be able to tell if the Bartok has picked-up a proper IP address. With that address, as Pete says, check if your PC/Mac (or even your iPad/iPhone) can connect to the Bartok from a Web browser, that’ll confirm physical/logical connectivity.

Also let us know how is your Bartok connected to the Router exactly, just an Ethernet cable directly between the two or is there anything else in between? And are your iPhone/iPad connected over WiFi to that same Router? What’s the model of that Dray Tec router?

Hi,