Roon server versus Aurender N10

Hello,
Because dcs DACs work extremely well with Roon I got a subscription and run the Roon core from a Nucleus: a dedicated device made by Roon especially for running the Roon core.

I have te Nucleus Powered with a linear power supply and connected to the dCS upsampler/streamer via an audio grade Ethernet switch.
Roon has a fantastic User experience and has quickly become my favorite. However…
I also use an Aurender N10 server.

And I must say that the Aurender easily outperformes the (granted: much cheaper) Nucleus soundwise.
Roon on the nucleus sounds great over the dCS and the user experience is unequaled. But the Aurender puts down a soundstage with much more depth. You can hear instruments in front and behind each other. The nucleus over Ethernet can’t manage that.
Compared to Roon the Aurender user interface (conductor app) is way behind but soundwise it still wins in my system.

I just thought it was fun to share my experience so far.

The Roon Nucleus is a fine piece of hardware and when you use it to distribute music over WiFi to several endpoints, it will perform just fine. And I thought that I it would be good enough for my dCS set to.

Connected directly to a dCS however the dCS will unmercifully show that the build quality is not on the same level and therefore also not the sound.
I have sold the nucleus and have upgraded to an Antipodes CX server. It does sort of the same thing: it can run Roon core/server. The Antipodes CX is extremely well build and the sound is noticeably more stable and less thin and gray then what came from the Nucleus although the CX has got some running/burning in to do. So it is not as good as the Aurender N10 just yet, but you all ready can hear that it definitely has got the potential to equal or maybe even outperform the Aurender after Some more run in time. Roon is the thing Aurender misses.

What makes me think: