Bartok set up issues please help

Hi, Im new to Bartok…excited. However I am not having an easy time with set up. First I am directly connected hardwire to my router/modem via supplied ethernet cable. The unit does not seem to see it? I know its a good connection as I removed a previously working device.

Second I connected USB1 cable to my MacBook Pro and launched ROON. Roon lists it both under the this Mac section and the Roon Ready section.

Both work but I can’t get the volume up at all in any configuration no matter which set up I select or setting I choose in the Roon device configurations…

Dying to hear this thing with my headphones…please help!!!

Thanks

Hi Anthony,

Welcome to Bartok and I’m glad you’re excited - it’s a fantastic piece of kit…

When you say “the unit does not seem to see it” what exactly do you mean? Which unit doesn’t see what?

OK so that suggests that the Bartok is both on your network (as Roon is seeing it as a Roon Ready device) and your Mac is also seeing it as a USB Audio device as well so all does seem correct there…

Are you saying that if you turn the volume control the volume doesn’t go up and down along with the volume control?

Best Regards

Phil

Thanks for responding. Roon is working and I hit a headphone setting and got more volume . But it’s capped ( at a good level so that’s ok)
Using the Roon Ready selection.

However mosaic is not picking up the Bartok on iOS device? I did get it on my Mac ?

I have tidal, roon, AirPlay etc. was hoping to use Mosaic as my central point for ease. Now starting to examine the filtering options.

I have Diana TCs and a pair of LCD-5 will pitch on and sell one once I learn the setting ins and outs of the Bartok

Tony D’Alto

You can change the Headphone Level on the Mosaic app → Audio → Output to a higher level, it’s probably at -30DB default.

Hi Anthony,