Any one using vitus amplifiers?

Hi all
At the moment i run naim 552 and 500, but getting to the point where the naim sound doesn’t appeal anymore, so just interested if anyone is using vitus and dcs

Hello, I’m using Vitus SIA 025 mkII with DCS Bartók. For me, this combination is very interesting and satisfying. I am not good at describing the sound of the system what the reviewers are aiming for. In any case, the sound of the system is so interesting and engaging that it is difficult to refuse everyday listening. It sounds very natural. With well-made CDs I get the impression of participating in a concert as if the performers were playing in my room where I am listening.
Best regards and recommend Vitus Audio products. robert

1 Like

I’ve used a Vitus 025 at home and it is fantastic. I had Naim for many years and the Vitus would be my choice by far.

Hope that helps.

Paul

Check out reviews by Chris Thomas at HiFi+. He uses a Vivaldi with a Vitus 025.

Paul

Which DCS converter do you use with your Vitus amplifier? Like me the Bartók?
Regards Robert

Robert,

Actually I have a Rossini. Whilst the Vitus was fantastic, I had the opportunity to get David Berning amplifiers that now use. Had that not been the case I would have had the 025.

Paul

You should definitely not refuse. :wink:

Well i am looking forward to what this one box can do, will i prefer it, well i guess i need to hear it for a few days first, but it would be nice to get anice performance lift, lose 3 boxes and it not cost anything

I heard the ( current model then) integrated Vitus amp some years ago with the Rossini at a dealers during its introduction. A great combination.I have also heard other Vitus amps with other sources.