Which interconnect cables more synergistic with dCS sound, Cardas Clear Beyond, Shunyata Sigma V2 or Oyaide Tunami Terzo V2

Hi,

A bit of a background, first. I’m new to the audiophile scene and don’t own a dCS product, yet. I like to keep the equipment lean and have found acoustic bliss with head-fi using the Utopia 2022 connected with the Cardas Clear Beyond cable to the V590 Mk2 PRO integrated DAC/headphone amp for songs like Duet by Rachael Yamagata or The Love by Dekker. On other tracks, however, like Purple Rain by Prince, Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) by Nancy Sinatra, or Put Your Lights On on the Carlos Santana Supernatural album, the vocals have moved too far back on the soundstage with the Cardas headphone cable which otherwise creates this amazing, holographic, deep, detailed soundstage with very realistically sounding instruments. I don’t like to go back to the stock cable because with that the soundstage is around my head whereas with the Clear Beyond it’s now in front of me and it’s much wider, too. This may be hard to believe unless you hear it but that’s the way it is.

After some research and some good advice, I made the decision to give the Lina DAC with the Master Clock a listen with my current Violectric amp to see if with the dCS strength in vocals and the Expanse technology the voices can be brought forward in some of my favorite tracks. The dealer will have the full Lina stack in by the middle of December and I have an appointment to try it.

My question is, given the sound signature of dCS, do you think that Shunyata Sigma V2 will be more complementary as an interconnect cable for the Lina DAC and the Violectric amp or the Cardas Clear Beyond. I will most likely take the Oyaide Tunami Terzo V2 XLR along for the listening test but maybe some users here could share their thoughts based on what they know about dCS with Cardas cables or Shunyata cables.