Tidal or Qobuz?

Which is best for SQ - Tidal Masters or Qobus Studio? Which streaming service do others recommend overall as I don’t want to pay for both?

Hi,
I have a subscription to both services.

I would say that the bigger difference is regarding the album selection they put forward into their lists.
Personally my taste is more European than American, as such, when browsing Qubuz I find much faster some music to my taste.
The sound quality is pretty much the same. The availability of the service is now on par…it wasn’t the case one year from now…Qobuz caught up Tidal…hopefully for them…
Regards.
Ch.

I tend to prefer Qobuz, because it offers real highres material. Tidal only delivers CD quality in lossless form, highres is streamed in MQA encoded form. There is a lot of debate about whether MQA sounds better or worse than the original hires master it is derived from. As a matter of principle I prefer to have the original, so I stick with Qobuz.
I have had two trials of Tidal but I have yet to find an MQA encoded album that sounds better than the version in full resolution on Qobuz. Most sound the same, some Qobuz sound better. This is a personal view, others may come to a different conclusion.
Having said that, dCS probably have the best MQA decoding on the planet.

Thanks for your feedback. I signed up for free trials of both and compared Qobuz hires with Tidal MQA on a couple of albums. I agree, the Qobuz sounds marginally better to my ears. The same was true when comparing standard CD. However, I have nothing against MQA as it’s quite an ingenious technology if implemented properly. For example, I bought an MQA encoded CD and ripped to a USB drive. Through the Rossini, the CD plays in standard resolution but the ripped version plays in full MQA. And the ripped version sounded marginally better to my ears - even compared to the Rossini CD which is one of the best!