Rossini clock with a vivaldi dac

Hello , I am relatively new to dCS and own a bartok with a Rossini clock.
I am happy with the performance which has been further improved by non stacking the bartok
On the clock and using a better power cable to the clock .
My downstream components are pretty revealing ( CH Precision A1.5 power amp and
Stenheim Alumine 3 speakers ) and I have the opportunity to acquire a non apex vivaldi dac and I am curious to know whether the rossini clock works well with it ? Does anyone have this combination ?
Secondly would I be able to run my Melco N1A into the vivaldi usb for hard drive music controlled by Mosiac ? I don’t really use streaming services but have a lot of music on the Melco server .
Thank you

You can use your Melco through USB with the Vivaldi DAC, but cannot control it through Mosaic, as that requires having the Upsampler in the chain. Mosaic asks for a network connection, and that is located only in the Upsampler.

1 Like

I have been running a very similar set up recently, i had a rossini player and clock, non apex.
I tried a vivaldi dac, apex’ed with my rossini clock and melco N10.
As said you can no longer use mosaic, that also means updating the vivaldi going forward isn’t so easy.
So you would connect the melco using USB and then use the melco app to control streaming and your stored music on the melco.
This works ok but i would rather be using the mosaic app, maybe because i am more used to it, but it does work differently to the melco one as you would expect.