IOS DCS Bartok App and VoiceOver?

I’ve been using DCS Bartok for several months and I’m happy with its sound. Unfortunately, the IOS DCS Bartok application is very difficult to access for the blind. No descriptions of options and functions. With VoiceOverr you cannot distinguish what they are used for because they are all read by VO as "iconinfo |. Is there a chance that the next version of this application will improve something and the options will be described. I care a lot. I can help as much as I can. Regards Robert Tota

Would this be the dCS Mosaic app ? Anyway just a a general consideration I would second your request. I have lost much of my vision over recent years and although voice access is not yet needed by me it would be encouraging to know that it was available.

1 Like

For a good understanding. Voice Over is a screenreader built into IOS. Does not allow voice control of applications. It is a program that allows the blind person to read the screen using gestures. Unfortunately, programs must be adapted to VO, e.g. by describing the correct icons and controls. The DCS Mozaic App is a bit friendlier and most DCS Bartok settings can be done using DCS Mozaic. Unfortunately, not all that is why I want DCS Bartok App to be improved. It must be said, however, that DCS Mozaic is more friendly to blind people than Roon Controll.
Regards Roberrt

Hello,
was my request read by technical support? I have the impression that nobody noticed this thread of technical support. Perhaps the blind users of DCS devices are few or I am the only one. In any case, please add the DCS Bartók App and DCS Mosaic App for IOS to make them more friendly for people who use Voice Over. If necessary, I can record a video showing my difficulties. Or better if someone from technical support:

1. will run, for example, DCS Bartók Ap,
  2. launches Voice Over,
    3.turn on the curtain (tapping the screen three times with three fingers),